主页 > 项目 > 科威特综合石油工业公司阿祖尔炼油厂项目

项目

科威特综合石油工业公司阿祖尔炼油厂项目
用户
科威特综合石油工业公司(KIPIC)
地点
科威特阿祖尔
阿祖尔炼油厂位于科威特市以南约90公里的阿祖尔,毗邻现有的阿祖尔南部发电厂。建成后,新建的综合设施预计将成为世界上最大的炼油厂之一,产能为每天615,000桶。
中海福陆模块运输
用户的挑战

科威特综合石油工业公司是科威特国有科威特石油公司的子公司,负责管理阿祖尔综合设施的炼油厂、石化产品和液化天然气进口业务。科威特综合石油工业公司正在科威特建造一座新的世界级基层炼油厂,生产低硫燃料油,以取代当地发电厂使用的高硫燃料油。

这座大型炼油厂设计为每天生产615,000桶科威特轻质原油或每天生产535,000桶科威特重质原油混合物。该炼油厂采用符合严格的环境法规的最新技术,以保护当地环境,同时为全球市场生产最新环保型超低硫柴油燃料,并为石油化工厂提供喷气燃料、煤油和石脑油原料。

阿祖尔炼油厂将使用传统的和具备专有许可的加氢处理技术,将轻质和重质原油转化为低硫燃料油(LSFO)和轻质产品。

中海福陆模块运输
中海福陆的解决方案

本项目采用的是大型场外管道制造和预装管廊及预装工艺单元 (PAR + PAU) 的模块化执行策略。于中国珠海的中海福陆重工有限公司(COOEC-Fluor) 制造厂完成模块制造。

中海福陆分 20 个独立批次装船交付了 188 个模块,总重 65,000 公吨。此外,在该制造厂还制造了超过 95,000 节碳、合金和不锈钢管管段。

中海福陆制造厂在 24 个月的时间内完成了从钢材制造到最后一个模块完工装运的整个模块制造项目。该公司在施工过程中始终高度关注健康、安全和环境表现,并将总事故率控制在 0.06,导致工时损失的工伤事故率控制在 0.02。

8,600 公吨的最终模块于 2019 年 12 月装运并抵达了位于科威特的项目现场。

中海福陆模块设置
结论

施工团队正在位于科威特市南部新建阿祖尔炼油厂,该炼油厂建成后将成为世界上最大的炼油厂之一。

Home > Projects > KIPIC Al-Zour Oil Refinery Project

Projects

KIPIC Al-Zour Oil Refinery Project
Client
Kuwait Integrated Petroleum Industries Company (KIPIC)
Location
Al-Zour, Kuwait

The Al-Zour Refinery is located in Al-Zour, approximately 90 kilometers south of Kuwait City, adjacent to the existing Al-Zour South Power Plant. When completed, the new complex is expected to be one of the largest refineries in the world, producing 615,000 barrels per day (BPD).

Transportation of COOEC-Fluor Mods
Client's Challenge

KIPIC is a subsidiary of Kuwait Petroleum Corporation set up by the State of Kuwait to manage refinery, petrochemicals and LNG import operations in the Al-Zour complex. KIPIC is constructing a new world-class grass roots refinery in Kuwait to produce low sulfur fuel oil to replace high sulfur fuel oil used in local power plants.

This large-scale refinery is designed to process 615,000 BPD of light Kuwait crude oil or 535,000 BPD of heavy mix Kuwait crude oil.

This refinery uses the latest technology to comply with stringent environmental regulations to protect the local environment, and at the same time produces the latest environmentally friendly ultra-low sulfur diesel fuels for worldwide markets as well as jet fuel, kerosene and naphtha feedstock for petrochemical plants.

The Al-Zour Refinery will use a combination of conventional and proprietary licensed hydro processing technologies to convert the light and heavy crudes into low sulfur fuel oil (LSFO) and lighter products.

Transportation of COOEC-Fluor Mods
COOEC-Fluor's Solution

The project has employed a strategy of large-scale off-site pipe fabrication and pre-assembled rack and pre-assembled unit (PAR + PAU) modular execution. Module fabrication took place at the COOEC-Fluor Heavy Industries Co., Ltd. (COOEC-Fluor) fabrication yard in Zhuhai, China.

COOEC-Fluor delivered 188 modules in 20 separate shipments with a combined weight of 65,000 metric tons. In addition, the yard fabricated more than 95,000 pipe spools of carbon, alloy and stainless steel pipe.

The COOEC-Fluor yard completed the modular program over a period of 24 months from the start of steel fabrication to load out of the last modules. A relentless focus on health, safety and environmental performance achieved a total case incident rate of 0.06 and a lost-time injury rate of 0.02.

The final module shipment of 8,600 metric tons arrived in December 2019 at the project site in Kuwait.

Setting of COOEC-Fluor Mods
Conclusion

The Al-Zour Refinery is being built on a greenfield site located south of Kuwait City and will be one of the largest refineries in the world upon completion.