主页 > 项目 > 加拿大液化天然气出口设施

项目

加拿大液化天然气出口设施
用户
加拿大液化天然气公司(LNG Canada)
地点
加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省基提马特

2018年10月,加拿大液化天然气公司做出最终投资决策,在加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省基提马特建设液化天然气(LNG)出口设施。该项目是加拿大历史上最大的能源投资项目。

液化天然气出口设施将加拿大过剩的天然气进行液化,使其可以安全出口以满足全球能源需求。福陆与日挥株式会社(JGC Corporation)合作,负责该项目工程、采购、制造和施工。中海福陆为项目提供模块制造和组装。

用户的挑战

加拿大液化天然气公司由六家企业合资而成,分别为:壳牌公司(Shell)(40%),马来西亚国家石油公司(PETRONAS)(25%),中国石油(PetroChina)(15%),三菱公司(Mitsubishi Corporation)(15%)和韩国天然气公司(KOGAS)(5%)。

该设施一期包括两个生产线,每年出口约1400万吨液化天然气,未来可能会扩展到四个生产线。

中海福陆的解决方案

该项目采用经济高效的模块化施工方法。中海福陆为该项目制造和组装150多个预组装的单元和预组装的管架模块。这些模块将从中海福陆在中国珠海的制造厂运到基提马特的项目现场。

结论

福陆和日挥株式会社于2018年开始了加拿大液化天然气项目的现场施工活动,预计将在2021年中至2023年中达到高峰。中海福陆团队于2019年8月开始进行模块制造和组装。预计将在2020年代中期投产第一批液化天然气。

Home > Projects > LNG Canada Export Facility
Projects
LNG Canada Export Facility
Client
LNG Canada
Location
Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

In October 2018, LNG Canada made a final investment decision to build its liquefied natural gas (LNG) export facility in Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada. The project represents the largest energy investment in Canadian history.

The LNG export facility will liquefy surplus Canadian natural gas so it can be safely exported to help meet global energy demands. Fluor’s joint venture partnership with JGC Corporation will provide engineering, procurement, fabrication and construction for the project. COOEC-Fluor is providing module fabrication and assembly.

Client's Challenge

LNG Canada is a joint venture comprising Shell (40%), PETRONAS (25%), PetroChina (15%), Mitsubishi Corporation (15%) and KOGAS (5%).

The facility will initially export approximately 14 million tons per year of LNG from two processing units, or trains. The project includes the option to expand to four trains in the future.

COOEC-Fluor's Solution

The project will utilize a cost-effective modular construction approach. COOEC-Fluor is providing fabrication and assembly of more than 150 pre-assembled units and pre-assembled pipe rack modules for the project. The modules will be shipped from COOEC-Fluor’s fabrication yard in Zhuhai, China to the project site in Kitimat.

Conclusion

Fluor and JGC began site activities for the LNG Canada project in 2018, with peak activity at site anticipated to occur around mid-2021 to 2023. The COOEC-Fluor team began work on module fabrication and assembly in August 2019. First LNG is expected in the mid-2020s.